Board of Directors

Leading the Way

The Board of Directors is the governing body for Arctic Slope Native Association (ASNA), providing leadership and oversight of the organization. Board members govern ASNA with a dedication to its mission to promote the health and well-being of the people of the Arctic Slope.

The full board meets quarterly, with an additional retreat focused on ASNA’s strategic direction. Board members are appointed by the eight tribal councils of the Arctic Slope, with one at-large member voted in by the ASNA Board of Directors.

Bernice Kaigelak


Esther Evikana

Native Village of Barrow

Isabel Nashookpuk

Wainwright Traditional Council

Noreen Kaleak
Secretary & Sergeant at Arms

Native Village of Kaktovik

Molly Ahkivgak
Board Member

Native Village of Atqasuk

Lillian Kaigelak
Board Member

Native Village of Nuiqsut

Gwendolyn Pikok
Board Member

Native Village of Point Lay

Lillian Lane
Board Member

Native Village of Point Hope

Peter ‘Earl’ Williams
Board Member

Naqsragmiut Tribal Council

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.